Visit New Website

Thursday, 14 February 2013 22:19

Research Council


The Research Advisory Council reconstituted in 2013 with the following members and Director, Directorate of Research as member secretary. The council controls and formulates plans and strategies of all research activities in the University with the approval of the Syndicate

Members of Research Advisory Council

  1. The Vice Chancellor (Chairman)
  2. The Pro Vice Chancellor (Chairman)
  3. The Registrar
  4. The Director,Directorate of Research (Secretary)
  5. The Director, College Development Council
  6. Dr (Mrs) Urmila Devi, Joint Secretary (Major Research Projects), UGC
  7. The Director, Indian Institute of Spices research, Kozhikode
  8. Dr.R.Prakash Kumar,Scientist Grade F, KSCSTE, Thiruvananthapuram
  9. Prof. Dr. Abraham Joseph, Professor,Dept.of Chemistry,University of Calicut
  10. Prof. Dr. M. Sabu,Professor, Dept.of Botany,University of Calicut
  11. Dr. C. Naseema,Professor, Dept.of Education,University of Calicut
  12. Dr. P. Raveendran,Professor, Dept.of Chemistry,University of Calicut
  13. Dr. A.M. Vinodkumar, Associate Professor,Dept.of Physics,University of Calicut
  14. Dr. K. Manikandan,Reader, Dept.of Psychology,University of Calicut
  15. Dr. M.V. Joseph,Professor, Dept.of Biotechnology,University of Calicut
  16. Dr. Balu. T. Kuzhivelil ,Associate Professor, Dept.of Zoology,Christ College ,Irinjalakkuda.
  17. Dr. Sibichan Thomas, Associate Professor, Dept.of Botany, St.Thomas College,Devagiri.
  18. Dr. T. Mohamedali, Associate Professor,Dept.of History,Farook College, Calicut.
  19. Dr. N. Radhakrishnan, Associate Professor, Dept.of Economics,Zamorin's Guruvayoorappan College,Kozhikkode.
  20. Dr. Resmi M.R., Assistant Professor, Dept of Chemistry, Government Sanskrit College, Pattambi.